Búsqueda de museos y pinturas

South Norfolk / Reino Unido

South Norfolk es un distrito no metropolitano del condado de Norfolk . Tiene una superficie de 907,71 km². Según el censo de 2001, South Norfolk estaba habitado por 110 710 personas y su densidad de población era de 121,97 hab/km².[1]​

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

South Norfolk / Reino Unido

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital is a National Health Service academic teaching hospital in the Norwich Research Park on the western outskirts of Norwich, England. The university hospital replaced the former, Norfolk and Norwich Hospital, which was founded in 1771, and the West Norwich Hospital. The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital was built under the Private Finance Initiative , and opened in late 2001: it has 1237 acute beds and offers a wide range of NHS acute health services plus private patient facilities. It is one of the largest hospitals in the United Kingdom in terms of in-patient capacity. The hospital is part of the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. NNUH was the first new NHS teaching hospital built in England for more than 30 years and the hospital trust is a joint venture partner with the University of East Anglia. The hospital is a teaching centre for nurses , midwives, doctors, radiographers, therapists and operating department practitioners. It hosts the Norwich GP speciality training scheme.

100th Bomb Group Memorial Museum

South Norfolk / Reino Unido

The 100th Bomb Group Memorial Museum, located in the original control tower and other remaining buildings of the RAF Thorpe Abbotts airfield east of Diss in Norfolk is dedicated to the American soldiers and members of the US 8th Air Force who fought with the Allies in Norfolk in World War II. The area also became known as the "Fields of Little America" due to the number of Americans stationed there. The entire former control tower is now museum space that highlights documents, photographs, uniforms and service equipment, plus a recreation of the original teleprinter room. The museum's collection includes a number of maps and other war-related artefacts from World War II's effects on the soldiers stationed there and how the group eventually came to be called the "Bloody Hundredth". The roof of the control tower is known as the glasshouse, from where the remaining airstrips are visible. It remains as it was when the airfield was operational with the addition of a model of the airbase in the 1940s.